A mission to modernize the specialty drug process


ZappRx is modernizing and simplifying the way specialty medications are managed. We provide a secure digital platform that allows patients, physicians, and pharmacists to work together to improve patients’ access to treatment and deliver medicine faster.


Zoë Barry

Founder & CEO

Zoë Barry founded ZappRx in 2012. Since then, she has raised $14 million in funding, largely from SR One, the investment arm of GlaxoSmithKline, with participation from Atlas Venture, and has quickly staffed a team of 20 employees. Previously, Barry joined athenahealth in 2011 as her first foray into the healthcare industry. Prior to that, she launched her career on Wall Street at the broker-dealer firm DeMatteo Monness and later at the hedge fund Dawson Capital.

Sandy DiCesare

Chief Operating Officer

Prior to joining ZappRx, Sandy DiCesare most recently served as VP of Commercial Operations at Takeda Oncology. She joined Millennium Pharmaceuticals in 1998 as VP, Information Technology and then served as VP, Launch Platform in 2002, leading the build-out of capabilities to support Millennium's first oncology launch. Millennium Pharmaceutical was acquired by Takeda Pharmaceutical Company Limited in 2008.

Lorrie Carr

Chief Commercial Officer

Lorrie brings more than 20 years of industry experience to ZappRx with leadership roles in both pharmaceutical and specialty pharmacy organizations. Previously, she held the role of Divisional VP of Enterprise Specialty Sales and Product Management at Walgreens. She has also been the Head of U.S. Global Market Access at Millennium Pharmaceuticals, and led the USMM Primary Care & Specialty marketing group at Schering-Plough.

Scott McKay

Chief Technology Officer

Scott has 30+ years of experience in the software industry, designing and building software tools and applications. Previously, he was the CTO of Cleartrip Pvt. Ltd and Chief Architect at ITA Software, which was acquired by Google for $750M.

Executive Chairman

Peter Wirth

FORMA Therapeutics Holdings, Lysosomal Therapeutics, Genzyme Corporation

Board of Directors

Jens Eckstein

President, SR One

General Partner at TVM Capital, CEO of Selectx Pharmaceuticals, Inc., Research Director at Mitotix, Inc., Enanta Pharmaceuticals, Kauffman Fellow

Jeremy Levin

CEO & Chairman, Ovid Therapeutics

President and CEO, Teva
SVP, Strategy, BMS
Global Head Business Director, Novartis

Jeff Berkowitz

Executive Vice President, UnitedHealth Group

Executive Vice President, Walgreens Boots Alliance & President, Global Pharma & Market Access

Jean-Francois Formela

Partner, Atlas Venture

Sr. Director, Schering-Plough
Columbia Business School
Universite de Paris School of Medicine


Simon Kennedy

Bain & Company, Symphony Technology Group, The Boston Consulting Group

Jay Silverstein

Medco, Revolution Health, Oxford Health

Julia Austin

DigitalOcean, Harvard Business School, VMware, Akamai